I think a while back I did a post on the trends that you all should be on the look out for and while I am not a fan of “I told ya,”I really did. This Spring, tons of brands have been pushing their unfinished/raw looks out to us and I am completely obsessed with it.

This look puts a spin on the vintage Levi “Daisy Duke” short.  It actually puts me in the mind of the American Eagle denim shorts and skirts that my mom used to buy for me in junior high– the nostalgia of it all.

The raw cuts have been put on all fits but I love them on the skinny fits especially the cigarette skinny jean. The fringe at the bottom of each of these jeans make them perfect for spring and summer. Not to mention that the look is super chic and feminine. The skinny fit of the jean is not the only fit that this style comes in. The culottes, skirts, and high-low denim, and wide leg are all super dope. Because I am in the market for a nice wide leg denim, I will keep an eye on them and they may just be my next denim purchase so look out for that review.

I haven’t seen them worn much with sneakers and I don’t know that they should be. However, they are perfect with a closed or open toe heel and with a casual sandal. Certain fits of this style could even be done with a  bootie in the fall.

I have seen the trend popping up in brands like Joes Jeans, True Religion, DL1961, and Hudson. Being that the style is becoming more popular, I am sure that you will be able to find the style in your favorite brand soon if it is not already emerged.

The price of this type of jean will range, of course, depending on the brand that you are looking at. As a range I would expect to pay anywhere from $80.00 to $190.00.

Check out the styles below and let me know what you think. Let me know if you have a pair of these and if you do what you think of them.

 

 

 

NH

