Hey guys,

Its been a while, but vacation was great!

So I’m back at it with another denim review and this one will definitely be way better than the last jean review I posted. Also, I am trying a new format for the jean review, I may switch it up agin for the next one but I wanted to see how this worked. Let me know if I missed anything in this review or if there are other question that I did not answer.

The Jean:

The jean that I will be reviewing this week comes from Kut from the Kloth. It is the “Catherine” boyfriend and simply put, I love them.

Lets talk about the feel of the jean:

So this jean is a bit heavier than the last pair of boyfriend jeans I bought (Seven for all Mankind- Josefine), but it was a sturdy heavy not a winter/fall heavy. While this jean is not a selvedge or raw denim the weight of the jean along with the look  and feel of it justifies why the company considers this jean premium denim.

How does it fit:

This jean is a mid-rise boyfriend jean, but it has somewhat of a feminine fit through the thigh. If you are one that likes your boyfriend a little looser, I suggest going a size up. As I just mentioned, the denim hugs (just a little) the butt and thigh and is pretty much boyfriend fit the rest of the jean. I wore mine cuffed at the bottom, and gave more of a cropped feel. Without the cuff, the jean stopped at the ankle and looked a little strange, but most boyfriend jeans do. The “Catherine” is true to size unless you like your boyfriend pant to be a bit baggy all the way through, then you will need a larger size. I think that this jean is legit for people of all sizes. I especially recommend this one for those that are curvier because it accentuates and restricts in the right places.

How did I wear it:

So I wore my jeans multiple times before writing this blog, and I wore them a few different ways, some of which are shown in the picture. I wore them with a classic Hush Puppy (except it was bright orange), a plain T-shirt and jacket. I also wore them with a sweater and button down combo with a  pair of nude heels. Lastly, I was able to pull of the mom on the go look with a bright nike air max white t shirt and cute accessories. This jean is uber versatile.

Where did I get them, and how much were they:

I got them from my fave store in the world: Nordstrom. I didn’t go to any one in particular, I cheated and ordered them online. This jean was not priced very high at all, it ended up being $79.00, which is really good for the quality of the jean.

My overall thoughts on the jean:

This was my first time purchasing this brand and I will definitely continue to buy from them. This jean is the ultimate mom jean, and not like the “flat back,” stone washed pair. This jean is for the mom on the go, the one that knows sometimes a sweat shirt or t-shirt will have to do in the morning when I run the kids to school. But the jean instantly converts to the fashionista jean once dressed up with the right top and shoes. The real beauty of this jeans is that it could double as a not mom jean, and could be worn by anyone. This brand also carries plus size denim and I like that as well, they have covered all the bases. There is literally a fit for everyone and everybody type.

If you try and buy or just try the “Catherine” boyfriend fit or any style by Kut from the Kloth, let me know what you think!

Oh, by the way, the shirt is from Express(exact shirt) the sandals (exact pair) are from Nordstrom, and the sneakers (similar) are from the Nike outlet.

Until Next Review,

NH

 

